Automotive Communications Council Announces 2023/2024 Board of Directors

The Automotive Communications Council (ACC) is delighted to announce the election results for its 2023/2024 Board of Directors. The newly elected board members bring a wealth of experience and expertise in the automotive aftermarket industry and are poised to lead ACC into a successful new term.

Patrick Cronin, Marketing Manager, Automotive Aftermarket for NTN Bearing Corporation, has been elected as the Vice President of the Board. Patrick has been with NTN for six years and has played a critical role in strategic marketing planning and budgeting. He has been an active member of the ACC since 2019 and has served on the ACC board since 2021. Patrick expressed his enthusiasm for his new role, stating, “I am excited to step into the ACC Vice President role. Being elected by a group of my peers means so much to me, and I am proud to have earned their confidence. I believe I will bring a lot of value to the ACC in this leadership role, and it will also allow me to give back to an organization that has played such a major role in my personal and professional growth during my four years as a member and board member.”

Joining Patrick on the board for their first term are Alyssa McGhee from MAHLE Aftermarket Inc., Sheila Sarkozi from RepairPal, and Taran Sodhi from Conceptual Minds. Each new board member brings a unique perspective and a passion for the automotive aftermarket industry.

Alyssa McGhee shared her excitement about joining the board, saying, “ACC was my first event that I could see a future for me in this industry long term. I am excited for the opportunity to bring new ideas for conferences, regional meetups, and virtual get-togethers that bring value not only to ACC but for each member to take home with them to their companies and personal lives.”

Sheila Sarkozi echoed Alyssa’s sentiments, stating, “I am passionate about the aftermarket automotive industry and its constant evolution, and it is with great enthusiasm that I express my desire to serve on the Automotive Communications Council Board.”

Taran Sodhi also expressed his dedication to the industry, saying, “I’m truly thankful and thrilled for the opportunity to give back to the industry that has given me so much over the past 8 years of my career. ACC is a terrific organization with a phenomenal membership base and I’m eager to play a role in helping it reach new heights.

Continuing their service on the ACC Board are Shawn Collins, Founder of the EXTEND GROUP, who will serve as the incoming Board President, and John McGrane, Marketing Communications Manager at Acme Manufacturing, who will serve as the Immediate Past President. Peter Bulmer, Managing Director at Turnkey Media, and Leyla Saad, North America Marketing Coordinator at Sensata Technologies, will continue contributing to ACC and the Board.

The incoming Board President, Shawn Collins, shared his vision for the upcoming term, stating, “As the incoming President of the Automotive Communications Council, I am deeply aware of the dynamic and ever-changing nature of the automotive aftermarket industry. It’s an industry that thrives on innovation and adaptation, and it’s our responsibility as a council to keep pace and lead the way. I am committed to ensuring that ACC stays ahead of these changes, that we are proactive rather than reactive, and that we continue to provide a platform for learning, collaboration, and innovation. This means fostering an environment where ideas are shared freely, every member feels heard, and we collectively work towards shaping the future of the automotive aftermarket industry. I am excited about the journey ahead and look forward to working closely with our new board members and broader ACC community to drive our mission forward.” 

The Immediate Past President, John McGrane, reflected on his term and his hopes for the future, saying, “Serving as the President of the Automotive Communications Council has been a rewarding journey, one that has been filled with growth, collaboration, and innovation. I am immensely proud of what we have achieved during my term. We’ve navigated challenges, celebrated successes, and above all, we’ve fostered an environment of learning and development that is genuinely unique to ACC. Reflecting on this journey, I am grateful for the opportunity to work with such a dedicated and passionate team. As I transition into Immediate Past President, I am confident that the new board, under the leadership of Shawn Collins, will continue to drive ACC’s mission forward. They bring fresh perspectives and new ideas, and I am excited to see how they will shape the future of ACC. I look forward to supporting them in any way I can and witnessing ACC’s continued growth and success.”

ACC would like to express its deepest gratitude to the outgoing board members who have completed their terms of service: Jennifer Holland, Assistant Vice President, Marketing, ASE; Heather King, Director of Marketing, JohnDow Industries Inc; Joanne Baik, Marketing Communications Manager, DENSO; and Shawn Bird, Account Manager, AutoNetTV. Their dedication and service have been invaluable to ACC and will be greatly missed.

ACC looks forward to the contributions and leadership of the new and continuing board members in the 2023/2024 term. With their diverse experience and commitment to the automotive aftermarket industry, ACC is poised for another successful year of promoting transparent and informative dialogue within the automotive sector.

For more information about ACC and the 2023/2024 Board of Directors, please visit

About Automotive Communications Council

The Automotive Communications Council is a learning and professional development forum focused on current and emerging marketing practices in the Automotive Aftermarket Industry. ACC provides a unique platform for idea sharing, collaboration, and networking with like-minded individuals.

Press Contacts

Shawn Collins
Founder, EXTEND GROUP and Board President, ACC
Phone: 1-812-760-1811

Holli Redekop
Organization Administrator
Phone: 1-202-999-0938