Steffanie Savine leads new, engaged ACC structure as President; Meagan Jensen assumes Vice President role

EDWARDS, Mo. – June 18, 2015 – Following the unveiling of the Automotive Communication Council’s new mission and philosophy, the council has announced the restructuring of its leadership and Board of Governors.

The new structure is simplified to promote a deeper involvement of the ACC membership and encourage education across different business functions.  The council will be led by a President, Vice President, and 10 additional members that will serve on the Board of Governors.  Those 10 members will also serve as chairs and co-chairs for the ACC “learning tracks”.  All leadership roles are effective July 1, 2015.

After a vote by the membership, Steffanie Savine was elected President of the Automotive Communication Council.  Savine has been active in the ACC for two years, and has served on the Board of Governors since 2014.  She was an integral part of the committee that organized the 2015 conference in Austin, Texas.  “I am honored and humbled to accept the role of President of this rewarding group, and look forward to all the great things in store for the ACC,” said Savine.  Savine has 12 years of aftermarket experience and holds an AAP designation from The University of the Aftermarket. In her role as marketing director and account executive for The Marx Group, she develops the company’s marketing strategies, recruits new business and manages accounts.

Meagan Jensen was elected Vice President of the council.  She has been a member of ACC for four years and has served as a member of the board for the past two years, most recently as the Communications Track Co-Chair.  Jensen’s aftermarket experience dates back to childhood with her family’s auto parts store, with four years of professional aftermarket experience. In her role with ZF Services LLC, Jensen is responsible for all communications, tradeshow management, website maintenance and marketing strategy.

The membership also elected three new Board members, who will serve as co-chairs on the learning tracks.  The 2015-2016 Board of Governors members and their associated learning tracks include:

–  Sara Longardner, Communications Manager for Affinia Group Inc.
–  Sam Pennington, Communications Manager for Automotive Distribution Network

Meetings & Events:
–  Kyle Freund, Marketing Manager for KYB Americas Corp.
–  Tomer Regev, Vice President of Marketing & Traditional Sales for Blue Streak Electronics

–  Kristin Libby, Sr. Marketing Communications Specialist for DENSO Products and Services Americas, Inc.
–  Cara Mitchell, MARCOM Associate for ITW Global Brands

–  Georgianne Dickey, Market Manager – Automotive Aftermarket for NTN Bearing Company of America
–  Tamra Ayers, Vice President of Business Development for Automotive Data Media.

Data Analytics:
–  Brian Wheeler, Global Communications Manager for Dayco
–  Al Haberstoh, Chief Strategy Officer for MontAd

The “learning track” concept is designed to engage and mentor ACC members while supporting and growing the council, which is uniquely operated by its membership. The learning tracks provide opportunities for members to lend their professional expertise, and grow relationships within the engaged committees.

“On behalf of Steffanie, myself and the entire ACC membership, I’d like to thank outgoing President Lance Boldt, Vice President Bob Zimmerman, and Second Vice President Chris Ayers for their support of this fantastic industry council,” said Meagan Jensen, vice president of the ACC.  “We appreciate everything they have done for our organization, and thank them in advance for their contributions to our peer mentoring efforts!”